Face serum

[Versione italiana]

I’ve been using this gel serum for a while and finally I’m ready to share the formula. This serum is an aqueous gel containing the usual hydrating ingredients that I use in my face creams, but much more concentrated. I use just a drop or two after my weekly face cleansing.

Formula

Ingredient%
Water28,5
Sodium hyaluronate (3% gel)20
Sodium lactate (60% solution)10
Salix Nigra (Willow) Bark Extract (10% salicylic acid)*10
Glycerin10
Sodium PCA5
Panthenol (75% solution)5
Inulin3
Allantoin0,5
Xanthan gum0,5
Benzyl alcohol-dehydroacetic acid0,5
Potassium sorbate (20% solution)1

After you mixed all these ingredients, check the pH value. It must not be higher than 6 – I keep it around 5. Then you can add the following ingredients:

Ingredient%
Zinc PCA1
Urea5
Sodium lactate/lactic acid buffer (0,2 M/0,1 M, pH 4)5

And that’s it!

Leave a comment